Ransom County Housing Authority

Waiting Lists

Learn more about Ransom County Housing Authority.

Open: Ransom County, North Dakota Section 8 HCV

The Ransom County Housing Authority (RCHA) is accepting Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher waiting list applications for Ransom County from the earliest confirmed date of October 21, 2021, until further notice.

To apply during the opening period, print the paper application available here.

Once the paper application is completed, it must be hand delivered to RCHA office, located at 112 1st St. NE, Ashley, ND 58413.

This waiting list has the following preferences:

  • Families of federally declared disasters who are Section 8 voucher holders or public housing residents in another jurisdiction.
  • Resident of North Dakota. A family who has continuous permanent residency in the State of North Dakota from the time of application to the time of admission. If a family claims a local preference after the initial application date, the preference will be granted as of the date and time the preference is verified. The acceptable forms of verification will be current ND ID, lease or utility bill.

Selected applicants will be placed on the waiting list by date and time the application is received, weighed by order of preferences.

For more information, visit the RCHA website.

Sources: This information was verified by a RCHA representative on May 9, 2023.

Service Area

This waiting list is for Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher rental assistance in Ransom County, North Dakota.

Reasonable Accommodation

Applicants who need help completing the application due to disability can make a reasonable accommodation request to the housing authority via (701) 581-9555.

Next Steps

Learn more about what happens after the application is submitted.

Last Updated on 05/09/2023.

↑ Back To Top

About Ransom County Housing Authority

112 N.E. First Street, Ashley, ND (701) 288-3645

Ransom County Housing Authority provides affordable housing for up to 92 low and moderate income households through its Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) program..

Housing Authority Jurisdiction

Low-income housing managed by Ransom County Housing Authority is located in Ransom County, ND.

Households with a Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher managed by this housing authority must rent within its jurisdiction.