Richland County Housing Authority

Waiting Lists

Learn more about Richland County Housing Authority.

Open: Richland County, North Dakota Section 8 HCV

Please Note: Due to the decentralized nature of affordable housing information, the information about this waiting list may be out of date.

The Richland County Housing Authority Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher waiting list is currently open

The RCHA is accepting applications for this waiting list from the earliest confirmed date of March 28, 2022, until further notice.

To apply during the opening period, print the paper application available here.

Once the application has been completed, it must be either:

  1. Emailed to
  2. Mailed to the Richland County Housing Authority, 805 Sheyenne Street, West Fargo ND, 58078.

This waiting list has the following preferences:

  • Families of federally declared disasters who are Section 8 voucher holders or public housing residents in another jurisdiction.
  • Resident of North Dakota. A family who has continuous permanent residency in the State of North Dakota from the time of application to the time of admission. If a family claims a local preference after the initial application date, the preference will be granted as of the date and time the preference is verified. The acceptable forms of verification will be current ND ID, lease or utility bill.

Selected applicants will be placed on the waiting list by date and time the application is received, weighed by order of preferences.

For more information, visit the RCHA website.

Sources: This information was verified by the RCHA on March 28, 2022.

Service Area

This waiting list is for Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher rental assistance in Richland County, North Dakota.

Reasonable Accommodation

Applicants who need help completing the application due to disability can make a reasonable accommodation request to the housing authority via (701) 282-3443 .

Next Steps

Learn more about what happens after the application is submitted.

Last Updated on 05/09/2023.

↑ Back To Top

About Richland County Housing Authority

230 8th Avenue West, West Fargo, ND (701) 282-3443

Richland County Housing Authority provides affordable housing for up to 148 low and moderate income households through its Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) program..

Housing Authority Jurisdiction

Low-income housing managed by Richland County Housing Authority is located in Richland County, ND.

Households with a Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher managed by this housing authority must rent within its jurisdiction.