APRIL 2018: The Trump Administration released its Fiscal Year 2019 Budget Summary. The White House is proposing an $8.8 billion cut representing a massive 18.3% reduction.  Contact your Congresspersons right now and tell them to oppose this proposal.

Section 8 Waiting Lists in Montana

There are 9 housing authorities in Montana which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of April 22nd 2018, there are 5 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

All Open Indefinitely Waiting Lists

There are 5 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Montana that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting ListServes
Housing Authority of BillingsBillings
Great Falls Housing AuthorityGreat Falls
Helena Housing AuthorityHelena, Lewis and Clark County, Broadwater County +28 More
Montana Department of CommerceCarbon County, Flathead County, Lewis and Clark County +45 More
Helena Housing AuthorityLewis and Clark County, Broadwater County, Jefferson County +28 More