Section 8 Waiting Lists in Utah

There are 19 housing authorities in Utah which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of August 15th 2018, there are 7 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

All Open Indefinitely Waiting Lists

There are 7 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Utah that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting List Serves
Ogden Housing Authority Ogden
Beaver Housing Authority Beaver
Provo City Housing Authority Provo
Davis Community Housing Authority Davis County, Layton, Clearfield +6 More
Housing Authority of Utah County Utah County, Provo, Payson +4 More
Housing Authority of Carbon County Carbon County, Price, Wellington +1 More
Tooele County Housing Authority Tooele County, Tooele, Grantsville +2 More

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed.

Waiting List Closed Date
Housing Authority of the County of Salt Lake -
Housing Authority of Salt Lake City September 30th, 2015
West Valley City Housing Authority -