Section 8 Waiting Lists in South Dakota

There are 21 housing authorities in South Dakota which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of October 21st 2017, there are 8 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

There are 8 Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers in South Dakota Waiting Lists that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting List Serves
Lennox Housing and Redevelopment Commission Lennox
City of Mitchell Housing and Redevolpment Commission Mitchell
Aberdeen Housing Authority Marshall County, Day County, Roberts County +49 More
Pierre Housing and Redevelopment Commision Pierre
Watertown Housing and Redevelopment Commission Watertown
Pennington County Housing and Redevelopment Commission Pennington County, Rapid City, Hill City +15 More
Meade County Housing and Redevelopment Commission Meade County, Sturgis, Box Elder +1 More
Vermillion Housing And Redevelopment Commission Clay County, Vermillion, Irene +1 More