Section 8 Waiting Lists in Kansas

There are 25 housing authorities in Kansas which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of August 16th 2018, there are 5 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

All Open Indefinitely Waiting Lists

There are 5 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Kansas that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting List Serves
Salina Housing Authority Salina
Lawrence-Douglas County Housing Authority Douglas County, Lawrence, Baldwin City +2 More
Manhattan Housing Authority Manhattan
East Central Kansas Economic Opportunity Corporation Miami County, Douglas County, Lyon County +85 More
Sedgwick County Housing Authority Sedgwick County, Wichita, Derby +31 More

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed.

Waiting List Closed Date
Kansas City, Kansas Housing Authority -
Topeka Housing Authority June 5th, 2016
Wichita Housing Authority March 16th, 2016
Olathe Housing Authority -
Johnson County Housing Authority October 2nd, 2015