APRIL 2018: The Trump Administration released its Fiscal Year 2019 Budget Summary. The White House is proposing an $8.8 billion cut representing a massive 18.3% reduction.  Contact your Congresspersons right now and tell them to oppose this proposal.

Section 8 Waiting Lists in Oregon

There are 22 housing authorities in Oregon which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of April 22nd 2018, there are 13 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

All Open Indefinitely Waiting Lists

There are 13 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Oregon that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting ListServes
Housing Authority of Douglas CountyDouglas County, Roseburg, Sutherlin +22 More
Housing Authority of Lincoln CountyLincoln County, Newport, Lincoln City +7 More
Umatilla County Housing AuthorityUmatilla County, Hermiston, Pendleton +3 More
Salem Housing AuthoritySalem, Keizer
Marion County Housing AuthorityMarion County, Salem, Silverton +21 More
Housing Authority of Jackson CountyJackson County, Medford, White City +15 More
Housing Authority of Yamhill CountyYamhill County, Mcminnville, Newberg +7 More
Mid-Columbia Housing AuthorityWasco County, Sherman County, Hood River County +22 More
Housing Authority of Malheur and Harney CountiesHarney County, Malheur County, Burns +3 More
Northwest Oregon Housing AuthorityClatsop County, Columbia County, Tillamook County +35 More
Josephine Housing and Community Development CouncilJosephine County, Grants Pass, Cave Junction
Northeast Oregon Housing AuthorityBaker County, Union County, Grant County +1 More
Columbia Gorge Housing AuthorityThe Dalles

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed.

Waiting ListClosed Date
Housing Authority of Clackamas CountyJanuary 29th, 2017
Home ForwardSeptember 16th, 2016
North Bend City Coos-Curry Housing AuthorityMay 2nd, 2016
Washington County Department of Housing ServicesMay 8th, 2015
Homes for GoodMay 26th, 2017
Housing WorksJanuary 12th, 2018