Section 8 Waiting Lists in Colorado

As of December 12th 2019, there are 5 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open in Colorado.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Until Further Notice

There are 5 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Colorado that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting List Last Updated On
Delta County, Colorado September 20th, 2018
Mesa County, Colorado November 27th, 2017
Garfield County, Colorado July 20th, 2018
San Miguel County, Colorado August 22nd, 2018
Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, and Lake County, Colorado October 19th, 2019

There are 72 housing authorities in Colorado which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed in the last two years.

Waiting List Closed Date
Lakewood, Colorado Closed on October 23rd, 2019
Brighton, Colorado Closed on September 25th, 2019
City and County of Denver, Colorado Closed on September 20th, 2019
Boulder County, Colorado Closed on June 20th, 2019
Larimer County, Colorado Non-Elderly Disabled Homeless or In Transition Closed on May 31st, 2019
Aurora, Colorado Mainstream (Non-Elderly Disabled) Closed on May 15th, 2019
Gunnison County, Colorado Closed on March 11th, 2019
Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, and San Juan County, Colorado Closed on February 3rd, 2019
Jefferson County, Colorado Closed on August 21st, 2018
Longmont, Colorado Closed on June 7th, 2018
Adams County, Colorado Closed on January 15th, 2017