Section 8 Waiting Lists in Iowa

As of October 3rd 2022, there are 16 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open in Iowa.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Until Further Notice

Just Discovered
Waiting List Last Updated On
Dubuque, IA Section 8 HCV Waiting List July 12th, 2022
All Waiting Lists Open Until Futher Notice

There are 15 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Iowa that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

There are 70 housing authorities in Iowa which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed in the last two years.

Waiting List Closed Date
Davenport, IA Waiting List Closed on September 21st, 2022