Section 8 Waiting Lists in New Mexico

There are 23 housing authorities in New Mexico which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of October 22nd 2017, there are 5 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

There are 5 Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers in New Mexico Waiting Lists that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting List Serves
Clovis Housing and Redevelopment Agency Clovis
Truth or Consequences Housing Authority Truth Or Consequences, Sierra County, Arrey +9 More
Housing Authority of the City of Tucumcari Tucumcari
Housing Authority of the County of Santa Fe Santa Fe County, Pojoaque, Agua Fria +29 More
Western Regional Housing Authority Luna County, Socorro County, Hidalgo County +104 More

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed.

Waiting List Closed Date
Albuquerque Housing Authority -
Mesilla Valley Public Housing Authority February 25th, 2016
Santa Fe Civic Housing Authority November 19th, 2014
Taos County Housing Authority -
Bernalillo County Housing Department March 31st, 2016
Eastern Regional Housing Authority March 14th, 2016
El Camino Real Housing Authority -
Northern Regional Housing Authority January 15th, 2016
Bernalillo County Housing Department -