Affordable Housing Online is monitoring the federal government's response to the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak. 

An extensive list of coronavirus resources for low-income households can be found here.

Section 8 Waiting Lists in Kentucky

As of June 13th 2021, there are 19 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open in Kentucky.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Until Further Notice

There are 19 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Kentucky that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

There are 122 housing authorities in Kentucky which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed in the last two years.

Waiting List Closed Date
Newport, Bellevue, and Fort Thomas, KY Section 8 HCV Waiting List Closed on November 30th, 2020