Section 8 Waiting Lists in Nebraska

There are 24 housing authorities in Nebraska which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of October 21st 2017, there are 11 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Opening Soon

There are 1 Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers Waiting Lists that will open soon.

Sarpy County, Nebraska

Opens on October 26th, 2017

The Sarpy County, Nebraska Housing Choice Voucher Waiting List will open on October 26th, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT .

The Waiting List has preferences for

The Elderly Persons with Disabilities Persons Who Live, Work, or Attend School Locally Veterans The Homeless Working/Employed

Application Methods

Online Application

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

There are 10 Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers in Nebraska Waiting Lists that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting List Serves
Lincoln Housing Authority Lincoln
Hall County Housing Authority Hall County, Grand Island, Wood River +1 More
Kearney Housing Agency Buffalo County, Kearney, Elm Creek +11 More
Lexington Housing Authority Lexington
Housing Partners of Western Nebraska Cheyenne County, Scotts Bluff County, Kimball +20 More
Fremont Housing Agency Fremont, Dodge County, Schuyler +16 More
Columbus Housing Authority Columbus
McCook Housing Authority Mccook
Alliance Housing Authority Alliance
Norfolk Housing Agency Norfolk

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed.

Waiting List Closed Date
Omaha Housing Authority April 11th, 2016
Douglas County Housing Authority -