Section 8 Waiting Lists in Tennessee

There are 28 housing authorities in Tennessee which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of October 20th 2017, there are 7 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

There are 7 Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers in Tennessee Waiting Lists that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting List Serves
Athens Housing Authority Athens
Etowah Housing Authority Etowah
Morristown Housing Authority Jefferson County, Cocke County, Hamblen County +2 More
Crossville Housing Authority Crossville
Dayton Housing Authority Dayton
Maryville Housing Authority Maryville
Elizabethton Housing & Development Agency Elizabethton

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed.

Waiting List Closed Date
Johnson City Housing Authority -
Knoxville Community Development Corporation May 21st, 2015
Kingsport Housing And Redevelopment Authority January 1st, 2017
Cleveland Housing Authority June 16th, 2015
Memphis Housing Authority October 13th, 2017
Jackson Housing Authority January 11th, 2017
Brownsville Housing Authority November 8th, 2016
Murfreesboro Housing Authority August 19th, 2016
Tennessee Housing Development Agency March 1st, 2017
Chattanooga Housing Authority March 27th, 2017
Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency September 19th, 2017