Section 8 Waiting Lists in Wisconsin

There are 65 housing authorities in Wisconsin which offer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program. For more on the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher program visit the Housing Choice Voucher section of our Low Income Housing Renter's Guide.

As of June 22nd 2018, there are 11 Section 8 waiting lists that are open now, opening soon, or always open.

Section 8 Waiting Lists Open Indefinitely

All Open Indefinitely Waiting Lists

There are 11 Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waiting Lists in Wisconsin that are either always open or that have not announced a closing date.

Waiting ListServes
Marshfield Community Development AuthorityMarshfield
Shawano City Housing AuthorityShawano, Shawano County, Wittenberg +39 More
Sheboygan Housing AuthoritySheboygan
New London Housing AuthorityNew London
Rhinelander Housing AuthorityRhinelander
Housing Authority of Trempealeau County Trempealeau County, Galesville, Eleva +10 More
Brown County Housing AuthorityBrown County, Green Bay, De Pere +22 More
Dodge County Housing AuthorityDodge County, Beaver Dam, Watertown +7 More
Burnett County Housing AuthorityBurnett County, Siren, Grantsburg
Chippewa County Housing AuthorityChippewa County, Eau Claire, Chippewa Falls +6 More
City of Mauston Housing AuthorityMauston, Juneau County, Armenia +24 More

Closed Section 8 Waiting Lists

The following waiting lists have been confirmed to be closed.

Waiting ListClosed Date
Housing Authority of the City of MilwaukeeJuly 31st, 2015
CDA Housing Operations Division of the City of Madison-
Amery Housing Authority-
Wausau Community Development AuthorityAugust 21st, 2015
River Falls Housing AuthorityOctober 31st, 2016
Appleton Housing Authority-
Waukesha Housing AuthorityJanuary 19th, 2017
Racine County Housing AuthorityOctober 17th, 2014
Kenosha Housing AuthorityJune 30th, 2016
Sauk County Housing AuthoritySeptember 30th, 2015
Dane County Housing AuthorityAugust 4th, 2015
Milwaukee County Housing DivisionJuly 14th, 2016
Janesville Neighborhood and Community ServicesJanuary 8th, 2018
Barron County Housing Authority-
Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority-
Winnebago County Housing Authority September 21st, 2017